The Local Church Council/Committee

Comprises of all the Elders, all the deacons and all the church groups’ leaders.


Each year an elder is elected to chair the Local Church Council and another as the Secretary to the LCC respectively. The treasurer and the Registrar to the LCC is elected from among the Deacons. The Chair of the LCC also chairs the Elders’ Council.

2021/2022 LCC Officials are:

  1. Elder Ndegwa Mbaratha Chair
  2. Elder Nancy Irungu Secretary
  3. John Mwangi Treasurer
  4. Mary Gachani Registrar